Dear Melbourne and Sydney

SIMON TAYLOR MICF PROMO.jpg
So far this year I have done over 200 gigs across three cities, I’ve received three awards from my peers, I have been given seven 4 star reviews, been described as “the star of the festival”, filmed my stand-up for ABC’s Comedy Up Late, had street art painted of me and now I’ve been offered a job at Comedy Central in Los Angeles.
 
I’m spending my last few days in Melbourne sipping soy chai lattes and being grateful. If you would like to see me before I head off, now’s the time to book.
 
Thank you to my hard working agents at A-List, the room bookers that keep having me on, the kind reviewers, my supportive friends and peers, festival staff, and the audiences that are just a joy to play to. Also a big thanks to everyone who has donated to the Father Bob Foundation at the end of my shows. The money will go to people who really need it.
 
If you’ve seen me already and want some festival tips: Beau Stegmann Comedy, Bart Freebairn and Tegan Higginbotham are my recommendations.
 
I’ll be back and forth for shows of course but until then thanks for being rad.
 
Simon xx
Leave a Reply

