Confucius Hipster

While I was sipping a soy chai and listening to a band that does exist yet, my housemate gave me a fortune cookie with a Confucius quote. I decided to look up his old philisophies and put a modern spin on them. Enjoy.

“I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and everyone tries to copy me.” – Confucius  Hipster

“Everything has beauty, but you wouldn’t know about it.” – Confucius Hipster

“Do not blog about others what you do not desire to be blogger of yourself.” – Confucius Hipster

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. i.e. anything in Social Media” – Confucius Hipster

“An oppressive government is more to be feared than non-organic foods.” – Confucius Hipster

“Ability will never catch up to the demand for it. Especially if the demand for it rides a fixie.”  – Confucius Hipster

“A superior man is modest in his speech, but is totes awesome in his actions.” – Confucius Hipster

“It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop. And that’s how you ride a fixed gear.” – Confucius Hipster

“I want you to be everything that’s you, deep at the center of your being. As long as you don’t listen to shit music though.” – Confucius Hipster

“Study the past if you would define the future. That’s why I shop at Savers.” – Confucius Hipster

“Better a vinyl with a flaw than a CD without.” – Confucius Hipster

“I am not one who was born in the possession of knowledge; I am one who is fond of antiquity, and earnest in seeking cool cafes.” – Confucius Hipster

“Things that are done, it is needless to speak about…things that are past, are so in right now.” – Confucius Hipster

Leave a Reply

